Project Administrators can use Project Settings to restrict access to a given project to a defined set of Users or Teams.
By default, Projects are available for access by all users of the Backtrace Instance. A Project Administrator can modify access control for a Project to limit which Users or Teams have access to it.
Adding a Team or User
Project Admins can easily search through the list of existing users or teams to restrict project access to them. One of three roles can be assigned:
- Guest - Read Only access to be able to search and view all errors in the project
- Member - Can interact with the project by assigning, commenting, tagging, linking to Jira tickets, and more
- Admin - Can edit Project Settings.